May 26

To the Class of 2020

To the Class of 2020:

Congratulations!! You all MADE IT :)!

 

Even if we are in the middle of a pandemic, you should still be proud of yourself and take some time to celebrate your accomplishments! If you are in high school and will soon be matriculating to CSU Stan, a city college student who just completed their Associates, or a college senior who just completed all requirements for their major, this is your moment and no pandemic can dull your success!

This, in so many ways, is just the beginning of a new and exciting chapter that awaits you all! I know when I graduated high school, I thought things would just continue as normal. When I graduated from undergrad, same thing. Each time, I was proven wrong. Nothing continued as normal. My life had taken on a whole new course of its own. I saw this in a change of daily routine, a complete change in friends, and goals no longer being so hypothetical and out of reach. With each accomplishment, everything made much more sense and my objectives much more tangible. I am confident that pandemic or not, you are much closer to reaching your goals than you were months ago. So hello!! Let’s celebrate that!

I hope these next few weeks are time of reflection and acceptance of having succeeded! Every finish line we cross is never too small to be proud of. You did it and I’m proud of you :)! I can’t wait to see future Warriors at CSU Stan! 🙂


Posted May 26, 2020 by mannyscsustan in category Uncategorized

1 thoughts on “To the Class of 2020

  1. Neesha

    I can’t imagine having to go through high school graduation during the pandemic. This graduating class will have some adversity to overcome, but it will only make them stronger. Congrats Class of 2020!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*