March 2

New Month, New Prospects

Hello everyone! 🙂

I hope Pisces season is going well for everyone (still). This weekend I submitted my application to the California Pre-Doctoral Program! I have spent months working on my application. I was exhausted and after having my professors give me a generous amount of feedback, I felt ready to submit. Who knows what will happen, but I am proud of myself for applying! I will keep everyone updated :)!

I am getting back home from a long weekend in Los Angeles (LA). I took advantage of being done with midterms to visit my friends from undergrad.  I have not been to LA in a while and every time I am there, I am reminded of how much I appreciate the smaller city of Turlock. I am glad I ended February in LA and came back home to a new month in Turlock.

LA was a lot of fun. I am a fan of the beach, the sun, and the big city vibe, and in general, a change in environment and geography every once in a while. But after a few days away from home, I was ready to come back to the calm, yet lively city of Turlock. Something about Turlock’s size is just so comfortable for me. I feel as though here I can grow and not feel so pressured or rushed. In LA I felt like I had to keep going or else I would get lost in the traffic. It was fun at first but I am so glad that is not my day to day experience.

Turlock is surrounded by smaller towns and this makes Turlock a popular hub for shopping and spending time with others. The city of Turlock may not be LA big, but it has so much to offer. I am also learning more of the city as the school year goes on. Additionally, this week the Congressman who represents Turlock in the capitol will at Stan State! I’m excited to meet him and hear what he has to say to the community.

While I was in LA having a fun time, I recognized that I missed the local, iconic locations in Turlock. Some of my favorite places to eat and hangout with friends are in Turlock and the surrounding areas.  Some of those favorite things to do in Turlock include getting my brows threaded at Eyebrows Masters, watching movies at the Regal theater, and spending an evening at Angelini’s Italian Restaurant in downtown with friends.

I hope this week goes pretty well for all of us! It’s a new month and I’m super excited for what’s to come. Similarly to “new year, new me,” I like to view new months as fresh starts and opportunities to pick up where I left off or start something anew altogether.

Here’s to a new month and new prosepcts! :]

 

 


Posted March 2, 2020 by mannyscsustan in category Uncategorized

4 thoughts on “New Month, New Prospects

  1. Andrew Cabrera

    I hope this week, month, and semester go well for you man. We have two more weeks until Spring Break!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*